Cell Therapy Advisory Board

Olle Ringdén, MD, PhD

Professor of Transplantation Immunology, Karolinska Institute

Prof. Ringdén is currently a distinguished professor at the Karolinska Institute in Sweden. He received his MD and PhD degrees from the Karolinska Institute, and commenced his postdoctoral study at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle, USA.

Behnam Sadeghi, MD, PhD

Head of translational cell therapy Research group, Karolinska Institute

Dr. Sadeghi completed his studies in transplantation Immunobiology in 2009 at Karolinska Institute, Sweden. He serves as the head of Translational Cell therapy Research group (TCR) at the department of CLINTEC, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden.

John E. Wagner, MD

Director of the Institute for Cell, Gene and Immunotherapy and Member of the BMT Program, University of Minnesota

Prof. Wagner is Professor of pediatrics, Co-Director of the Center for Translational Medicine, and Co-Leader of the Transplant Biology and Cell Therapy Program within the Masonic Cancer Center.

Robert Negrin, MD

Professor of Medicine and Chief of the Division of Blood and Marrow Transplantation at Stanford University.

Prof. Negrin received his undergraduate degree from the University of California at Berkeley and MD from Harvard University. He served as an Associate Editor of the journal Blood and is the founding editor of Blood Advances.

Elizabeth Shpall, MD

Director of the Cell Therapy Laboratory and Director of the Cord Blood Bank at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Prof. Shpall also serves as Professor and Chair, ad interim, of the department of Stem Cell Transplantation and Cellular Therapy and holds the Howard and Lee Smith Chair in Cancer Research.

Robert Zeiser, MD

Professor of Medicine and Head of the Tumor Immunology Department at the University Medical Center Freiburg

Prof. Zeiser is a member of the German Consortium for Translational Cancer Research DKTK. His research focuses on hematology, oncology, and hematopoietic stem cell transplantation. He has received several awards for his outstanding achievements in clinical therapeutic drug research.